GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENT, FORESTRY AND FISHERIES

28 JULY 2020

WORLD HERITAGE CONVENTION ACT, 1999 (ACT NO. 40 OF 1999)

ISIMANGALISO WETLAND PARK AUTHORITY: APPONTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE BOARD

I, Barbara Dallas Creecy, Minister of Forestry, Fleheries and the Environment, hereby, in terms of section 14(1) and 14(4) of the World Heritage Convention Act, 1999 (Act No. 49 of 1999) read with regulation 5, 6 and 7 of the Regulations in Connection With The Greater St. Lucia Wetland Park published under Notice No. R 1193 in Government Gazette No. 21779 on 24 November 2000, appoint the following suitable persons as members of the ISImangaliso Wetland Park Authority Board with effect from 1 March 2020 until 28 February 2023.

- 1. Professor Antonia Thandi Nzama
- 2. INkosi Mabhudu israel Tember
- 3. Ms Nomagolea Cawe
- 4. Prof Christopher Peter Small
- 5. Mr Leon Langalibalele
- 6. Ma Lathiogonolo Noge-Tungamiral
- 7. Mr Gonasagren Ganesh Nair
- 8. Mr Sibuelso Mukhosini (Ex-officio)
- 9. Mr Sydney Nkosi

BARBARA DALLAS CREECY MINISTER OF FORESTRY, FISHERIES AND ENVIRONMENT

NO. 821

Board Chairperson Deputy Board Chairperson Board Member National Government Representative